PDA

View Full Version : Magic: The Gathering

Masamunemaster
07-22-2010, 07:22 AM
Ok, so for years I told myself that this card game would be lame and suck balls hard; but alas my manager ended up forcing me to play it out of boredom and I am hooked. I just bought the 2k11 core set, and started making me a deck up. I was just wondering if there was some place on the interwebs that allowed me to insert the deck that I made and play a few games with it....kinda like practice to see how good it is ya know.

I would appriciate if someone knew a place like so, but Id also like to talk about it some since I don't see a topic about it

Bunny
07-22-2010, 08:12 AM
I don't have much experience with it since I quite playing M:TG after I graduated from high school (save for a pick-up game here and there) but Magic Workstation (http://www.magicworkstation.com/) might be a good place to start.

I enjoyed M:TG when I played it but it got to the point where I couldn't afford to spend money to expand my collection so I decided to quit playing. At the time I did play, I played two decks primarily:

A deck comprised almost entirely out of squirrel cards with the main goal of getting out an unsurmountable army of squirrels as fast as possible. I think the quickest game I won with this deck was in five or six turns.

The second deck was fairly solid but not as winning as my squirrel deck. It focused on elves and was primarily a defensive-focused deck with offensive capabilities. I gained life faster than most players could handle.

I never played tournament-style and the deck construction style that I used wasn't entirely free range (so tournament banned cards were fine to use) because it was with a large group of friends.

Masamunemaster
07-22-2010, 08:26 AM
Yea he told me you could get about 34 squirrels out by the 3 turn, I like blue decks so far. My newest deck im going to try for a red/blue or white/blue if I get some good white stuff

Yue Kitsune
07-22-2010, 06:15 PM