PDA

View Full Version : FF X-2 my questions thread :O

mindfray
08-02-2010, 06:36 AM
So Ive decided to make a my questions thread for x-2 also, just like i did for x, so i don't clutter the forum too much.

I went into the options and set the active battle to wait, but enemies still attack me constantly and it shows "active battle" in red in the upper right hand corner.

i thought setting it to wait would make it able to wait before i take my moves before enemies attack just like in ffx.
also when i changed yunas dress sphere in a battle it would not let me change it back to another one? why is this?

Yes I'm new to this game, so if you have any beginners advice it would be greatly appreciated.

expect more questions from me later on :cool:

Old Manus
08-02-2010, 12:24 PM
Wait mode only applies to menus when you're selecting spells and :bou::bou::bou::bou:. You're doing it wrong anyway, you should just be holding down the X button to pass through all the battles in FFX-2!

Saber
08-02-2010, 02:24 PM
I'm not sure about the wait mode problem but with dress spheres you have to press R1 then select the Job you want to turn into.

A tip about this game... well you get a new game plus mode where you can play it multiple times, so if you miss something you can get it later. Also once you started a new game plus you can go get something, say in chapter 2, then save and soft reset and start another new game plus and you'll have that item even without finishing the game again. :D

mindfray
08-02-2010, 09:16 PM
how do you get the game+ mode? never even heard of that before now :O

Saber
08-02-2010, 11:23 PM
how do you get the game+ mode? never even heard of that before now :O

Beat the game and it gets unlocked. You start the game from the start but keeping everything but your level.

mindfray
09-06-2010, 10:04 AM
if I unlock game+ is it possible to change chapters incase i miss something in chapter 1, if I'm in chapter 2?