PDA

View Full Version : Driving Habits

Shorty
08-04-2010, 03:33 AM
Be honest - are you a good driver? Do you get road rage? Do you hate driving, or avoid it altogether?

Arizona's drivers are pretty oblivious. No one users their signals, they speed 20 miles over the limit. On top of that, we get the snow birds who migrate here for six months of the year who drive 45 miles an hour on the freeway and 30 miles an hour on the city roads. Awful.

That being said, I'm a pretty vocal driver. I don't necessarily yell at other people, I just kindof yell in my car and use hand motions. It makes me feel better.

Rye
08-04-2010, 03:42 AM
To be entirely honest, anyone who has driven with me has told me I'm a very good driver. Even my psycho backseat driver father admits it, after I wheedle him enough.

With that said, I'm a very fast driver. Like, no less than 85 mph on the highway/parkway unless there is a cop nearby. A safe driver, for sure, who always checks their blinds and uses their blinkers, and I never speed in small residential areas, but a fast driver everywhere else, regardless. That's why I'm called the cautious lead foot of the family. XD

I drive a lot, because of constant commuting. When I go back to college, I'll be commuting almost 2 hours everyday. So I'm so completely fed up with asshole drivers. I used to just deal with people who cut me off in 4 way intersections. I used to never honk my horn and just be patient. Smile and drive off.

No more.

Now I blare my horn at them like a giant BMW driving asshole. I think it's the fact that I have a new car, a brand new 2010 Toyota, so now I'm super defensive. People on Long Island can't drive and my Dad will murder me if this new car is damaged in any way.