PDA

View Full Version : Working on my car

Masamunemaster
08-08-2010, 09:12 AM
So I will admit, I am not good at working on cars unfortunatly:(. Recently I have come to the conclusion that the only people I want to work on my baby(1986 Monte Carlo) is limited to very few people, none of the "mechanics" around town. I was wondering what is a good place to get parts and/or help on working on it?

Laddy
08-08-2010, 09:15 AM
I have no earthly idea. :(

Jiro
08-08-2010, 09:31 AM
First thing's first would probably be to tell people where you live so they can find things near you xD

boris no no
08-08-2010, 10:07 AM
Sounds weird but go on ebay - my friend did his car up buying stuff there.

NorthernChaosGod
08-08-2010, 03:55 PM
Haha, you don't trust the local mechanics? You're going to either have to find some fairly knowledgeable friends or colleagues or just suck it up and find a good mechanic.

There's really not much else you can do.

Rodarian
08-08-2010, 04:20 PM
Is there a local club for monte carlo fanatics? Maybe you should surf the net as well for club listings....

Raistlin
08-08-2010, 04:30 PM
Your best bet is probably to find a local car enthusiast/collector/dealer and ask him.

Shlup
08-09-2010, 12:11 AM
I have a vagina.

escobert
08-09-2010, 12:34 AM
I have a vagina.

I'm glad you figured that out and I hope this helps him fix his car as I'm sure it will.

NorthernChaosGod
08-09-2010, 02:13 AM
I have a vagina.

Yes, yes you do.

Laddy
08-09-2010, 02:27 AM
I have a vagina.
I might as well.

Raistlin
08-09-2010, 03:20 AM
I have a vagina.

Are you recommending he go there to work on it? I know it's gotten pretty big over the years, but I would still suggest alternatives.

fire_of_avalon
08-09-2010, 03:38 AM