PDA

View Full Version : Most embarassing thing you've done for work purposes.

Iceglow
08-14-2010, 09:01 AM
Ok guys this is where I ritually embarass myself with a picture what makes me look more than a little sad. I did a photoshoot for work the other week and well, this is the result.

No my hair is not like that and the girl involved is a colleague of mine.

http://i224.photobucket.com/albums/dd286/Lasuria/greasepledgepack.jpg

So whats the most embarassing thing you've ever done for your job?

Agrias
08-14-2010, 10:25 AM
So whats the most embarassing thing you've ever done for your job?

Gone in to work every day the past 9 months.

boris no no
08-14-2010, 10:54 AM
When I used to work on a bar about 4 years ago I had to announce things at parties... and some people used to ask all sorts of weird crap :/

Yeargdribble
08-14-2010, 12:00 PM
I currently work as an accompanist. The choir director I work with is terribly incompetent. He spontaneously decided to have a performance of a song the choir had been working on at another campus.

I don't pack my keyboard (88-weighted keys with a set of pedals and a bench) with me every day I come to work. He didn't warn me I'd need it that day. He said he had one and it would be fine. This is where the nightmare begins... so I shall make a list of all of the fail that followed.

1. The keyboard he provided had only 44 keys, unweighted, not touch sensitive, and was lacking the range both on top and bottom for me to play the written accompaniments I'd been using.

2. He had no pedal for the keyboard. The songs all really needed a pedal to be played anywhere reasonable. Without it they were extremely choppy.

3a. No bench... a rolling office chair with arms instead. This seriously inhibited my elbows while trying to play.

3b. The wobbly keyboard stand he provided couldn't be raise to simply allow me to stand and play.