PDA

View Full Version : please accept my virtual handshake

iced_saltine
08-21-2010, 08:06 AM
hallo! this place seems really neat, hopefully i can fit in.

i'm a pretty casual final fantasy fan, but my all time favorite is ffix, so that's probably the board i'll hang out most in :D

other than that, i'm a college graduate and i majored in international studies: japan. i may go on to get my masters, or i may just move right on over to japan. it's still up in the air.

nerdy fun fact: i started saying "alrighty" regularly after first watching a scene in ffix...9 years ago :p

Logie
08-21-2010, 08:18 AM
Hey hey! Nice to meet you!
It's not hard to fit in here.. we have a diverse range of members. :) Though, all are appropriately nerdular.

Rantz
08-21-2010, 11:39 AM
Welcome! We have the same favourite FF, so you've passed the entry exam!

I Took the Red Pill
08-21-2010, 06:10 PM
I thrust out my left hand instead of my right hand. The situation becomes awkward and strained as I switch to my right hand and you switch to your left.

Bunny
08-21-2010, 09:09 PM
An Iced Saltine would not taste very delicious.

Hello stranger.

Jessweeee♪
08-21-2010, 09:46 PM
I like your name!

Clo
08-21-2010, 10:39 PM
Handshake accepted!

I am a Clo.

iced_saltine
08-21-2010, 11:49 PM
:3 thanks~

Welcome! We have the same favourite FF, so you've passed the entry exam!

this is wonderful news!

I thrust out my left hand instead of my right hand. The situation becomes awkward and strained as I switch to my right hand and you switch to your left.

*sticks out both hands*

Goldenboko
08-21-2010, 11:50 PM
I am a Clo.

A wild Clo has appeared!

Shlup
08-22-2010, 12:59 AM
The newbies are getting so creative with their thread titles lately.

I approve of your major. Japanophilia is among the ultimate philias. I went to Japan in April and desperately, desperately want to go back. I'd move there if my husband would go with me, and sometimes I think about doing it anyway!