PDA

View Full Version : Do you play an instrument?

Rocket Edge
12-09-2010, 09:43 PM
People of EoFF, do you play any musical instrument? Did you ever attempt too - or do you plan on ever playing something? Please state what instrument you would like too take up or have played.

I've been playing a 4 string Tenor Banjo for the past year. It's range is very much suited for traditional Irish music, and it's all I personally use it for. We have a festival here called the Fleadh Ceoil and its where many people gather to play trad music and it's great fun.

This is my instrument:
http://www.cranesmusicstore.com/images/1158050151659_HUDSON_CBJ34_DLX_BANJO_MAIN.jpg

It isn't anything special of yet but I plan on getting something better in years to come. :)

Chris
12-09-2010, 09:59 PM
In my early childhood days, I was an acceptable pianist. Those days are long gone, though.

Kirobaito
12-09-2010, 10:03 PM
I play several instruments. Since my early days, I have dabbled in the piano. Near the end of high school, I began playing the guitar, and I currently own a cheap Ibanez, a cheap Washburn as well as my main guitar, a Martin JC-16RE. I also own a hollow-body electric Ibanez.

For the last two years, I have played the five-string banjo. I own a Deering Goodtime Two, as well as a handmade maple banjo that I came into possession of. It was old and needed refurbishing, but it sounds great. I use it for Seeger-style frailing and Scruggs three-finger style, neither of which I'm particularly good at yet.

I can also fiddle around on just about any brass instrument, though right now my chops are not in any form to speak of. I also own an accordion that I am learning.

JKTrix
12-09-2010, 10:20 PM
http://i.imgur.com/jL7am.jpg

All except the small one at the bottom. Mostly the one in the middle.

Roto13
12-09-2010, 10:23 PM
I play Guitar Hero. I hear it's exactly the same as playing a real guitar.

escobert
12-09-2010, 10:57 PM