PDA

View Full Version : Vroom Vroom!

Clo
12-29-2010, 09:36 PM
I received my second speeding ticket in six months yesterday. It almost makes me feel like a crappy driver, but then I realize I am a genius driver and this could never be the case.

Comment on your driving / other people on this forum's driving / bitch about tickets you've recieved.

Shlup
12-29-2010, 09:38 PM
I've never been one to do much driving, and have several jobs within walking distance from my house. When I started teaching, my commute was about 45 minutes.

I got four speeding tickets in 18 months. Whoops.

I no longer strive to break 90mph on the freeway.

I also got a $141 ticket for talking on my cell phone. Fucking California.

Madame Adequate
12-29-2010, 09:42 PM
I have never once been ticketed for any kind of driving offense.

Exceptional driver master race reporting.

NorthernChaosGod
12-29-2010, 10:20 PM
I also got a $141 ticket for talking on my cell phone. smurfing California.

I just got a $156 one last month. :(

Never been ticketed for anything else, I'm awesome at driving. I was just careless that day.

Peegee
12-29-2010, 10:40 PM
I've never been one to do much driving, and have several jobs within walking distance from my house. When I started teaching, my commute was about 45 minutes.

I got four speeding tickets in 18 months. Whoops.

I no longer strive to break 90mph on the freeway.

I also got a $141 ticket for talking on my cell phone. smurfing California.

Typical woman.

I have 6 demerit points because I'm bloody awesome. Also the NYC speeding ticket helped.

Bunny
12-29-2010, 11:12 PM
Exceptional driver master race reporting.

Psychotic
12-29-2010, 11:48 PM
I have never once been ticketed for any kind of driving offense.

Exceptional driver master race reporting.The same.

Only I actually drive. :smug:

also let's get some woman-hating up in here YouTube - Sheila's Wheels - The Amateur Transplants (http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=b90BRBx5mY0) :cool:

fire_of_avalon