PDA

View Full Version : Your view on life?

Caboose
12-30-2010, 08:52 PM
Mine is mathematics and science.
No belief in any deities and I depend on facts for everything.
And I love it. Thats why I am a forensic scientist. Facts reveal truth.
So what about you guys?

Clo
12-30-2010, 08:57 PM
Life sucks, get me some whiskey.

Caboose
12-30-2010, 08:58 PM
Life sucks, get me some whiskey.
For me too. Make that 2 bottles. And pint glasses!

Shattered Dreamer
12-30-2010, 09:02 PM
Mine would be believe in a god/higher power/afterlife
Being happy is more important than being successful
And of course I live for nothing but to chase my dreams with almost blind tunnel vision

But then again Caboose you already knew that ;)

Bunny
12-30-2010, 09:04 PM
I believe that the Earth, and every thing in the vast emptiness that is space, was created by a magical deity who is far greater than any one person can even begin to comprehend.

I also believe that pie is the spice of life and should be savored whenever the opportunity presents itself.

Caboose
12-30-2010, 09:05 PM
Mine would be believe in a god/higher power/afterlife
Being happy is more important than being successful
And of course I live for nothing but to chase my dreams with almost blind tunnel vision

But then again Caboose you already knew that ;)

I suppose you would. And you would know, power is my ultimate end. But you should know that! :)

Shlup
12-30-2010, 09:17 PM
Life's motto: It is what it is.

If you enjoy wasting time, is it really wasted?

I believe that, whether life came about randomly or by the hand of some magical being, it makes no difference in life. The Egg (http://www.galactanet.com/oneoff/theegg_mod.html) by Andy Weir lays out my favorite view of "God."

I love biology, especially bio psychology.

Baking is therapy.

Caboose
12-30-2010, 09:19 PM
Baking is therapy.

Can I have a cake?

Madame Adequate
12-30-2010, 09:30 PM