PDA

View Full Version : Handhelds are the future?

Northcrest
02-21-2011, 04:36 PM
In my japanese class this guy came from Japan to visit us to tell us about Japan and such. One thing he told me that caught my attention was that almost everybody uses smartphones and such for things like school work, video games, and of course communication. Things like Computers and even laptops few people have and are usually provided at the school for work. I started thinking so are our PSPs, DSs, Iphones, Droids are they going to be the future. I mean I'm a highschool student and I might be different but I don't nearly spent as much time as I use to on my Wii, PS2 or anything else. Though my psp wherever i'm at, I just bust it out and start playing to pass time by. I just recently got a new PS2 controller and got back into my PS2 and realize how much time I spent in kingdom hearts 2 which was about 90 hours. My old dissidia game clocked over 300 hours (before it got stolen). Made me realize I'm gonna miss out on some when I grow up. I thought maybe it would not be that bad to have games like Final Fantasy XV, or more future games come to handhelds. This would definently be fun for me but, Im going to miss out probably for a while. I read some articles and how sony is currently sort of putting the PS4 on hold trying to push things like the Xperia Play and NGP. Even stating that handhelds could be the future. I 'm thinking we would hit this period in about 10-20 years, but it seems its coming sooner than I was expecting.

Anyway I did not plan on typing this much but what do you think? Do you think it will happen soon are is it just something that would not happen. Express yourself

Iceglow
02-21-2011, 04:50 PM