PDA

View Full Version : Jahbs

G13
03-01-2011, 12:28 AM
Right now I'm applying online for an assload of jobs. I'm hoping I get the one at Lowe's, guaranteed 40 hours a week.

This got me wondering, what do you do EoFF? How'd you get the job? Are you doing what you always thought you'd do?

*rests chin on fist* Go.

Unbreakable Will
03-01-2011, 12:30 AM
I just got an interview for tomorrow at this phone company that also gives no less than 40 hrs a week. Tis wonderful.
Oh, and as of now I'm unemployed :mad:

G13
03-01-2011, 12:31 AM
What happened to that country club gig?

Unbreakable Will
03-01-2011, 12:33 AM
Little to no business, cuts were made and since I'd only been there for 5 or 6 months I was cut second, thankfully I wasn't the first... that title belonged to the club junkie. hahaha

escobert
03-01-2011, 12:36 AM
I work in construction. I'm a carpenter! I got the job by applying to it. It's not what I always wanted to do or expected to do but, it puts money in my pocket and I enjoy the work. I just wish it would warm up outside!

Shoeberto
03-01-2011, 12:36 AM
I'm a programmer.

I got my job because I was a programmer for another team in the company and they spoke highly of me when my current team was hiring.

I got the first job as a programmer for reasons beyond me. The only credentials I had was a mentoring position and some good grades in sophomore-level classes.

I love my current team. I love my old team, too. They're all great people and I'm very fortunate to have the position I do with the people I work with.