PDA

View Full Version : Allow me to introduce you to myself

Foo
03-07-2011, 01:36 AM
Hello eyesonFF,

I'm Foo. I'm from a cold little place in the midwest we call Chicago. I love music, both playing and listening, gaming, sports and computers to name a few things. I'm 24, a VoIP engineer by trade, and I'd describe my sense of humor as above average.

I've played many of the Final Fantasy games; my favorites seem to always remain with Final Fantasy VIII, Final Fantasy Tactics ( on the PlayStation of course), Final Fantasy VI and Final Fantasy VII.

I look forward to talking with you all!

- Cheers

BlackAsBlood00
03-07-2011, 02:01 AM
welcome!

hope you have a good time on here:cool:

Jentleness
03-07-2011, 02:25 AM
Hi! It's always nice to see a new face! What is a VoIP engineer? :hello:

Foo
03-07-2011, 02:35 AM
Thanks for the welcomes! I'm sure I'll be seeing many a new face.

VoIP engineering is just a specialization of network engineering but we specialize in Voice over IP. It just involves a lot of network planning, analysis, protocol debugging, server maintenance. I wear many hats. The important part is when you call mom, her phone will ring. :D

Freya
03-07-2011, 03:35 AM
Welcome to Eoff! I like your name because i can make the joke, "i pity the foo".

Jentleness
03-07-2011, 06:27 AM
Thanks for the welcomes! I'm sure I'll be seeing many a new face.

VoIP engineering is just a specialization of network engineering but we specialize in Voice over IP. It just involves a lot of network planning, analysis, protocol debugging, server maintenance. I wear many hats. The important part is when you call mom, her phone will ring. :D

That sounds pretty complicated...and completely awesome!!! :thumbsup:

Rantz
03-07-2011, 07:40 AM
Above average humour and wears many hats! That sounds like an ideal combination to me. Welcome and have fun :D

Jiro
03-07-2011, 10:27 AM