PDA

View Full Version : Ace Reporter Jiro's Elections Coverage - IMPORTANT UPDATE!

Jiro
03-13-2011, 11:37 AM
I saw BoB post about wanting a roving reporter. I'm a trainee reporter. I've worked for an online paper (EoFF Paper) and an offline paper (GCNews). I CAN DO THIS. Especially because being in a party isn't my thang. TAP4lyf.

So here's the deal. I'll post my thoughts on the way these elections are playing out, and you people will enjoy it. It'll be like a catalogue of everything that happens!

http://i225.photobucket.com/albums/dd61/Seiken_Bushido/Elections1.png

So, to start us off, we're now at about the 34 hour mark since the elections began, and already we've seen quite a few parties appear. First on the scene was the Cactuar Party, which has since changed its name and appears to like cactuars and hemp tacos equally. Heavyweights the 501st Legion have returned from last year's elections. It will interesting to see how they fare this year after defeat in the final vote count.

This year also sees the return of some old favourites: The Newbie Party, headed by Loony BoB once more; and the Justice League of the Internet, orchestrated by none other than Super Delete! It is a particularly momentous day for this young reporter indeed.

There has been a lot of campaigning by the ever persistent Hypoallergenic Cactuar, who is determined to carry a strong unit forward into the next round. In other threads, thelivingvillain, arch nemesis of theundeadhero, has been seen trolling other parties, expressing his plans for utter victory.

Stay tuned for more news as it happens.

Jiro
03-13-2011, 11:43 AM
http://i225.photobucket.com/albums/dd61/Seiken_Bushido/Poke.png

Eyes on Final Fantasy member Timekeeper has entered his new party, the Poké Party, into this year's election. Timekeeper was unsuccessful last year, merging his party into the 501st Legion. Without his support, will the 501st Legion still manage to perform as well?