PDA

View Full Version : Minecraft

Shlup
04-26-2011, 11:00 PM
I started playing Minecraft just yesterday. There's a lot of lava. Lava is hot.

Discuss.

Dignified Pauper
04-26-2011, 11:07 PM
It is an amazing game. I played with Penny Arcaders at this server:

NATIONS AT WAR (http://www.nationsatwar.org)

Madame Adequate
04-27-2011, 02:08 AM
It's okay. Not the revolution many seem to think, but a fun enough way to spend some time.

Notch is worse at coding than Bethesda are though, I swear.

TrollHunter
04-27-2011, 02:16 AM
*viewer discretion is advised*
http://i4.photobucket.com/albums/y121/Sacredragon/MinecraftCreeper.png

Bunny
04-27-2011, 02:24 AM
WHY ARE THERE GODDAMN SHEEP IN MY HOUSE

Shlup
04-27-2011, 02:38 AM
Yeah, it's not great, but it's fun. Sims is to Barbie as Minecraft is to LEGO.

TrollHunter
04-27-2011, 02:55 AM
Yeah, it's not great, but it's fun. Sims is to Barbie as Minecraft is to LEGO.

Oh I agree with this completely. Especially considering that's pretty much how each game is in a way.

Jiro
04-27-2011, 10:45 AM
I can't get into it. I play it for a little bit and then just cba. I have a sweet base underground and a boat that takes me over to my work-in-progress sky fort but fuck it's so much effort.

Bunny
04-27-2011, 06:26 PM
FortressCraft (http://www.fortresscraft.com/) > Minecraft anyhow.

Shlup
04-27-2011, 10:36 PM
FortressCraft (http://www.fortresscraft.com/) > Minecraft anyhow.

That does look good. But I like PC.

Aerith's Knight
04-28-2011, 10:43 AM
I have build huge places, mansions, even a theme park on one server. I think I'm done with the game.

Jiro
04-28-2011, 11:51 AM
You say that now, but these games are addictive. Look at MILF and dwarf fortress. He's going to die playing that game.

Aerith's Knight
04-28-2011, 08:26 PM