PDA

View Full Version : Steam Summer Sales

Rostum
07-02-2011, 01:18 AM
So has anyone had the chance to look at some deals Steam has going? What have you bought, or are going to buy?

I also saw there was The Sims 3 compelte bundle, which includes all expansions, at -67%. Meaning a saving of roughly $200 - though it's a rip off anyway. I was thinking of getting this, but I'm not sure... should I?

Madame Adequate
07-02-2011, 03:41 AM
Get Shogun 2 or KOTOR or the GTA classics or Just Cause 2.

The Sims is never worth the price they ask.

Rostum
07-02-2011, 04:12 AM
Even with a $200 saving? I only ask because I do love simulation games, though I've never tried The Sims before.

I just bought Just Cause 2, The Longest Journey 1 and 2, Toki Tori, Braid and Hamilton's Great Adventure.

Wolf Kanno
07-02-2011, 05:15 AM
I'm debating about Braid, and KOTOR. I'm just not sure my computer has enough memory anymore. I seriously need to tone down my music collection on this machine. Its also pretty old, so I'm not sure if KOTOR would run properly.

Madame Adequate
07-02-2011, 06:37 AM
Even with a $200 saving? I only ask because I do love simulation games, though I've never tried The Sims before.

I just bought Just Cause 2, The Longest Journey 1 and 2, Toki Tori, Braid and Hamilton's Great Adventure.

Don't get me wrong, The Sims is a great series and there's a lot of fun in it, but the way they do their expansions really gets my goat. To be honest $100 for TS3 and all four expacs AND the DLC, if that's what it includes, is about as good a deal as you'll get on the thing before The Sims 4 comes out. I would go for it myself if I wasn't jaded by EA xD I may have been overstating my position in the first reply though.

Rostum
07-02-2011, 08:15 AM
To be honest $100 for TS3 and all four expacs AND the DLC