PDA

View Full Version : How Much Time Did I Lose?

DMKA
07-28-2011, 01:16 AM
So I started playing this game again and I'm LOVING IT but just now the game froze up on me while I was playing as Sabin only right at the beginning of his scenario after the Lete River raft thing. I had already done the Edgar/Terra/Banon scenario but not yet the Locke scenario...and then it froze and then well...

...I restarted, and to my utter dismay, my save was somehow retrodated itself. I'm now back on the field right outside Mt Kolts as Terra, Edgar and Locke, before you meet Sabin.

:mad2::mad2::mad2::mad2::mad2::mad2::mad2::mad2::mad2::mad2:

So how many hours of playtime does it typically take to get back to where I was from where I am? I want to know so I can talk myself into doing it.

Levian
07-28-2011, 01:23 AM
Ah, not far behind at all then. You just need to finish up Mt. Koltz really. What's next is just a big talk talk talk scene in the Returner's Hideout, so all you need to do is tapping buttons rapidly. If you're on an emulator, you can speed up the process as well.

Definitely shouldn't take you more than an hour to get back to the three way scenario split up I reckon. :p Just start with Locke's scenario so you get to do something fresh ;D

DMKA
07-28-2011, 01:34 AM
Ah, not far behind at all then. You just need to finish up Mt. Koltz really. What's next is just a big talk talk talk scene in the Returner's Hideout, so all you need to do is tapping buttons rapidly. If you're on an emulator, you can speed up the process as well.

Definitely shouldn't take you more than an hour to get back to the three way scenario split up I reckon. :p Just start with Locke's scenario so you get to do something fresh ;D

Ah, that's not too bad then. Thanks! :D

Ashley Riot
07-28-2011, 01:21 PM
Cool, I just started playing meself and utterly enjoying it. Using an emulator though with the retrans hacked rom or something like that. At the part where the party find Terra after she flew off...