PDA

View Full Version : School!

Laddy
09-01-2011, 12:34 AM
I'm still in High School, so I guess I'm still innocent or what-not. Anyway, how was your high school? Were you a good student? What were your favorite subjects?

Me? I'm a pretty good student. I have a 3.71 GPA as of now and I'm in a load of advanced courses. I'm like, really good in AP English and AP Government this year, but I absolutely fucking hate math. Thank god I'm only in Finite and Finite is easy as balls.

So, let's talk about school.

Shiny
09-01-2011, 12:47 AM
My school decided to change my Line Producing class to the same exact time as my Creative Producing class at the last minute. Good thing is I will now be able to take a comedy class in replace of the switching. ^_^

Fall is looking good. Only two days of classes and they're all in the afternoon. As for high school, my favorite subject was history because it was easy and all the teachers I had were fun people. I also liked Functions, Stats, Trigonometry (all in one class) and English.

Jiro
09-01-2011, 02:44 AM
I've only got just over a year to go until I've finished my damn undergrad.

Our GPA is a 7 point scale with 1-3 being varying types of failure. My GPA is rubbish after doing creative writing classes so I will not share it in order to maintain some illusion of intelligence.

I'm currently doing a couple politics courses and one journalism class, and next semester I should be studying at the University of Wyoming. I look forward to seeing journalism presented by a country who actually explicitly gives free speech to its citizens.

Rye
09-01-2011, 04:21 AM
Being battered to death with my undergrad after having transferred and studied abroad. I should be graduating this spring, but I definitely won't graduate on time; right now, it's down to whether I can finish everything by the end of next summer, or if I'll be forced into a fall semester for one extra straggling class. Soul crushing. .__.

I have a 3.8 GPA.

Shlup