PDA

View Full Version : conference call hell

fire_of_avalon
09-23-2011, 06:20 PM
I hate freaking conference calls. They are the worst part of my job because all we ever do is let the host read to us from job aids and emails. I just want you to leave me alone and let me do my job.

What do you do for a living and what is the worst part of your job? What's the best part? The best part of my job is talking to new people everyday and getting to work in a diverse, dramatic and challenging environment.

Pike
09-23-2011, 06:26 PM
I work in retail and have for about ten years now. The worst part is that it's retail and I hate it. The best part is that it's a (meager) paycheck. x_x

Peegee
09-23-2011, 06:26 PM
I talk to people and I send work orders to places.

The best part of my job is the ability to minimize speed of actions in order to maximize results. I could not handle a job where I was unable to min/max

The worst part of the job is when clients have different positive pay matching services (see Cash management - Wikipedia, the free encyclopedia (http://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Cash_management) -> positive pay) - and they fail to tell you, and your account profile does not indicate so. Then it becomes a time sink until you realize to check.

Jessweeee♪
09-23-2011, 06:48 PM
I'm an office assistant, so I just do small tasks that the office manager is too busy to do, or do computer things that no one else knows how to do. Mostly helping my superiors figure out doodads on their email or facebook and push buttons on the printer. So far the worst part is doing things that require a lot of education and/or training that I don't have just because my boss doesn't want to pay a professional. Like accounting and marketing strategies. But my supervisor understands that this is my first job, and she usually doesn't know how do to what the boss is asking either, so we both just kind of fumble with it and give him our best :confused:

sharkythesharkdogg
09-23-2011, 07:05 PM