PDA

View Full Version : Staring at the ceiling

Diango12
11-07-2011, 07:17 AM
Today is Sunday and for me its always boring for the greater part of the whole day. So I laid on my bed and stared at the ceiling. But I'm not very good at this thing. Daydreaming. My thoughts were random, and I couldn't pay attention to any one image flying through my head. Problems, worries, thoughts of my ex girlfriend.

That's when I popped in 'This Will Destroy You - Strings' and closed my eyes through the opening acoustics. No words, just music. I rolled over a few times and finally settled when I no longer noticed the music playing. That was the moment. I just let it carry me then.

I passed the whole day pretty much the same way. Have you ever just laid on your bed and daydreamed? Well anyway, here is the song that helped me today. BTW its been several years since I posted on Eoff. I'm glad its still here.

This Will Destroy You - Threads - YouTube (http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=YdqT3MDAG2w)

I listened, stared at ceiling, closed my eyes, and fell fast asleep.

Tigmafuzz
11-07-2011, 07:21 AM
http://i34.photobucket.com/albums/d111/monkey_monkey_monkey_monkey_monkey/spidey25.jpg
Reminded me of A Perfect Circle for a bit at the beginning, but then I got swept away by its beauty and simplicity. Excellent.

Old Manus
11-07-2011, 09:55 AM
The correct answer is to put on your 12" Kind of Blue LP and melt into a chair after lighting up your seventy dollar Cuban cigar (now rolled by real orphaned children) and pouring a glass of Hennessy.

Pike
11-07-2011, 03:16 PM
Have you ever just laid on your bed and daydreamed?

I do it on a daily basis, but then I'm constantly in a state of daydreaming.

Iceglow
11-07-2011, 04:00 PM