PDA

View Full Version : He said, "Son when you grow up, would you be the saviour of the broken, the beaten...

Iceglow
11-20-2011, 10:47 PM
and the damned?"

Ok so continuing Pike's dream, 3 lines longer here. What did you want to be when you grew up? Or what did your parents or family want you to be?

Personally I wanted to be a Jet Fighter Pilot. Screw commercial airlines, they might get to screw the cabin crew at 30,000ft but I wanted to punch through a cloud at 10,000ft travelling 2x the speed of sound.

My parents had hoped I would go in to something physical such as being a mechanic I think. Or at least my dad would've liked it since he used to be one before he became the manager of an off license.

Pheesh
11-21-2011, 01:23 AM
I wanted to be a musician, my parents hoped I would be a musician, and nothing has changed yet. It's just a hard one to aspire to.

NorthernChaosGod
11-21-2011, 02:06 AM
There were a couple things I wanted to be when I was a young lad. Very early on I wanted to be an architect, then a fireman. Later on I wanted to be a musician (and I still kind of do :P ).

Pike
11-21-2011, 05:28 AM
When I grew up I wanted to be anything BUT a writer. Partially because it just wasn't appealing to me but largely because my parents really wanted me to be one. So I spent the first 25 years of my life trying to figure out what to do that wasn't writing.

Finally, sometime last year or so, I realized that writing is basically my only talent so now I'm aiming for that. Guess you can't argue with destiny.

Agent Proto
11-21-2011, 05:35 AM
I wanted to be a cartoonist, or animator. However, to be honest, I didn't have any true ambitions of what I wanted to be when I grow up when I was young. The thought never really occurred to me most of the time, but one thing for sure is that I did wanted to be a cartoonist or animator. I wish I had followed that dream more closely. :p

Freya
11-21-2011, 06:00 AM
I wanted to be a firetruck. Still working on it.