PDA

View Full Version : [Photography] So... I'm starting to really get into it.

TrollHunter
01-03-2012, 11:01 PM
Well, recently I've gotten into casually taking photos of scenery. Not people, they get in the way. I'm still new to it, and I haven't gotten into practicing the different techniques or gotten entirely used to my new cameras functions. I do it for simple fun, but I want to know if any of you like any of the pictures I've taken.
~Keep in mind there's not much in terms of variety yet, these have all been taken in the time of 2 months, and where I lived was covered in snow for most of the time.
~Also, a lot of these are blurrier than I would've wanted, I only recently got my own decent camera, and most of these were either taken with my IPod Touch, or someone elses less-than-stellar camera.

Any criticism/help would be appreciated.

chionos
01-04-2012, 12:37 AM
>_< I want to live in Colorado.

What camera are you using now?

You may already be doing it, but if not: as soon as possible learn to do everything manually (set the aperture, shutter speed, etc). Make sure you play with ISO too if your camera has it--can help with weird lighting situations. A lens hood is nice to have shooting outdoors if you're using an slr.

35423 is my favorite of the shots you shared. It has a dynamic composition--the tornado shaped patch of sky breaking up the middle, etc.