PDA

View Full Version : FFIII NES ROM



Depression Moon
03-28-2012, 12:12 AM
I'm having some trouble with trying to get a fan translation of ffiii to play. I'm totally unfamiliar with this ipsxp thing and even tried using a nes emulator to see if it would work with it, but i can't get it to play it however.

Gamblet
03-28-2012, 02:33 PM
The Emulator Zone - FCE Ultra (http://www.emulator-zone.com/doc.php/nes/fceultra.html) I used this one, worked fine for me. Try it.

Alpha2099
03-28-2012, 07:52 PM
I have a working translated ROM that I run on Nestopia. I don't remember where I found it, though. It's been a while.

Be forewarned, whenever you get it working, that this game is much harder than you may think going in. And since you're playing on an emulator, savestates WILL be your friend.

Depression Moon
03-30-2012, 03:31 AM
Thanks for the help guys and yes this game is hard and the music annoys me.

Alpha2099
03-30-2012, 05:56 AM
Thanks for the help guys and yes this game is hard and the music annoys me.
I know exactly where you're coming from with the music. I do have most of the soundtrack on my computer, so it's good to hear now and again. But in-game, when you consider lengthy dungeons, frequent battles, and the constant running around for grinding...yeah, mute your emulator and listen to something else. You'll be glad you did.