PDA

View Full Version : Pixel Dreams

Pike
03-30-2012, 05:48 AM
I dream about games all the time. Usually it's games blending with real life, or games blending with other games. Or both!

How often do you dream about games?

Alpha2099
03-30-2012, 06:23 AM
Surprisingly, not that much. Or if I do, it's not like I'm dreaming about playing a game. It's more like elements of games are bleeding into "real life".

Værn
03-30-2012, 11:58 AM
I once played enough of The Sims that I had a strange dream that life was just a big game of The Sims. And one time, about 10 years ago probably, I had a dream that I was a Pokemon trainer (with the most awesome Charizard ever, mind you). But that's about it, as far as I can remember.

Jinx
03-30-2012, 02:33 PM
If I've been playing a singular game a lot, I will probably have a dream about it. But I rarely ever do.

Sephex
03-30-2012, 05:29 PM
If I spend lot of time on a game in one sitting, I will have a dream about it.

Like the time Amnesia monsters were after me. That was a fun dream.

Alpha2099
03-30-2012, 07:40 PM
I had a Resident Evil 4 type of dream some time ago. That was interesting.

krissy
03-30-2012, 09:32 PM
i once dreamt that i was in the ff7 bizzarro sephiroth battle with barret wearing ash ketchum's clothes and throwing pokeballs as an attack.

i don't remember if we won

Del Murder
03-31-2012, 03:55 AM
One time I played Super Mario Bros. 3 all the way through with my brother and afterwards we kept seeing the game going on in front of us even though we weren't near a TV. Does that count?

Hollycat
03-31-2012, 04:03 AM
Not even once ever.
I often create planets, ecosystems, societies, and machines in my dreams, but for the 5 minutes I remember them after awaking I can't figure out how to write or draw them.

Mirage
03-31-2012, 06:03 PM
About every other dream that i can actually remember includes games meshed more or less with reality.

black orb
04-01-2012, 08:47 PM