PDA

View Full Version : Another newbie here, joining in on the fun!

Chels
05-22-2012, 11:23 PM
Heya, Chels here! I'm new to the EoFF crowd too, though I've been playing the games since the 90's (actively since '97, but some vague time before for the first one). Technically FFI was the first I attempted, but I was too young to stick through the whole game; then when I was 9, VII was the first one I got sucked into and beat when my older brother rented it. (Our elementary school was loaning out Playstations for educational purposes...but um, FFVII was played instead.) I've loved the series ever since, even if I've never actually been part of any Final Fantasy fandom or forum.

My favorites are IV, VII, VIII, and IX, followed closely by VI and X. I know that's probably an excessive amount of favorites, but honestly the whole series (including some of the spinoffs) gives me warm feelings in my heart. The only ones I haven't played are XI (not an MMO person because boo monthly subscriptions) and XIII (I have no PS3 or XBOX360). And I'm about halfway through playing V for the first time now, so it falls between Have and Haven't Played.

Anyway, I'm looking forward to poking around the forum and conversing with people about FF, yay. :mogumogu:

Freya
05-23-2012, 12:16 AM
They gave them out for educational purposes? I want to go to this school.

WELCOME TO EYESON!

Alpha2099
05-23-2012, 12:24 AM
Welcome aboard!

Chels
05-23-2012, 12:44 AM