PDA

View Full Version : Adventure Games

Del Murder
06-17-2012, 06:51 PM
Anyone a fan of those old point-and-click adventure games? Especially the oldschool games where there was no pointing and clicking to be had and you instead had to type in what you want your character to do.

I loved these games when I was a kid, especially the Sierra games. King's Quest, Space Quest, Police Quest, I'm sure I've played them all at some point (but not beaten them all since they were super hard).

I also became a fan of the Tex Murphy series later on. Pandora Directive especially was a great game. Probably my favorite game from that genre.

Not to mention all the LucasArts titles like Fate of Atlantis, Day of the Tentacle, The Dig.

What were your favorites? Do you still play them?

I Took the Red Pill
06-17-2012, 07:15 PM
I started playing them at my local library with kids' titles such as Pajama Sam and Putt-Putt. I always enjoyed watching my uncle play Riven and Myst but I never got into them myself. Recently I've been into point-and-click a bit more, I'm pretty well into Beneath a Steel Sky which is a lot of fun but quite difficult at times. It can be pretty infuriating when you're stuck in an adventure game with NO idea what needs to be done to progress. I have one on my Android called The Lost City but I haven't put more than an hour into that really. Maybe I will now that you've brought it up again!

krissy
06-17-2012, 07:17 PM
the dig is amazin
swords and sworcery is great too

Del Murder
06-17-2012, 07:36 PM
I started playing them at my local library with kids' titles such as Pajama Sam and Putt-Putt. I always enjoyed watching my uncle play Riven and Myst but I never got into them myself.
Even though I loved these games, I also could never get into Myst. Seemed boring.

Sephex
06-17-2012, 07:47 PM