PDA

View Full Version : Water.

Shlup
06-20-2012, 12:39 AM
Do you drink the recommended amount of water every day? I have been doing so for a couple of months now and I just don't feel any different. I guess I get headaches less often, but I pee more often. My pee is also of much higher quality, I think, though it's still neon from my multivitamin.

I also have started putting lemon in my water. Flush out the toxins and ingest antioxidants and whatnot. Also makes your body chemistry a little more alkaline.

Whenever I eat at a restaurant, I order water. I never used to--I used to avoid water the majority of the time. Now it's almost all I drink. The only time I drink soda is when I go out for sushi. I have juice as a treat sometimes. Do you drink water at restaurants? I always feel like it bums waiters out that they'll get a smaller tip, but tipping is a horrid custom anyway. Yet another reason to move to Japan.

Sephex
06-20-2012, 01:03 AM
One of the few things that I do right for myself health wise is drink plenty of water. I know I go over the amount that you are supposed to have (not dangerously, though). I started the habit, as I mentioned in the Pike's fit thread, when I lost weight years ago. While I eventually put the pounds back on, I still have maintained my love for water. Aside from the soft drink here and there, if I'm not boozing it up, which also doesn't happen too much anymore, I am drinking water!

I also get water at restaurants, but that's because I rather have something more pure if I am eating food. Even if I order something with alcohol in it, I will get a water on the side.

fire_of_avalon
06-20-2012, 01:28 AM
I get water at restaurants because I'm a cheapass and I like it. I also put lemon juice in my water. I usually drink the recommended amount but sometimes I suck and drink sugar all day long.

sharkythesharkdogg
06-20-2012, 01:37 AM