PDA

View Full Version : Any other SAT prep people out there?

staplecase
06-20-2012, 10:17 PM
I'm taking practice tests (http://ushistorytest.com/the-best-free-online-us-history-practice-tests-and-quizzes/) all summer. Anyone else periodically setting aside their emulators for some learning time?

Pike
06-20-2012, 10:29 PM
(I really should've retaken it to get 31 and get bright flight and get my college paid for but OH WELL.)

Wait a minute what is this and why didn't I know about it when I got a 31 ten years ago

Raistlin
06-20-2012, 10:36 PM
Yeah I got a 32 and have no idea what that is. Also didn't study like a champ, especially because I had already taken the SAT and had no idea why I was taking the ACT except my college counselor recommended it and I desperately wanted my mom to shut up about it.

I am studying for the bar, though. Which is so much more involved than the SAT I am not even going to get into it. Just consider yourself lucky.

EDIT: fuck Missouri.

Hollycat
06-21-2012, 12:20 AM
I did 3 years ago, only boosted my score by 300.
At least it was free.

staplecase
06-22-2012, 08:54 AM
You studied and boosted your score by 300? That's pretty substantial.

Huh, I guess a couple southern states will pay for school quite readily. Georgia apparently has some program where maintaining something like a B average is enough to get a full scholarship at any public university.

Jinx
06-22-2012, 03:34 PM
You studied and boosted your score by 300? That's pretty substantial.

Huh, I guess a couple southern states will pay for school quite readily. Georgia apparently has some program where maintaining something like a B average is enough to get a full scholarship at any public university.

If only. :(

Hollycat
06-22-2012, 03:42 PM
That would be crazy.

Slothy
06-22-2012, 03:46 PM
I'm Canadian so I never had to deal with that silly SAT bullshit.