PDA

View Full Version : Studying Snacks?

Trumpet Thief
07-12-2012, 08:07 AM
My whole life revolves around education at this point, and I'm sure that there are tons of grizzled veterans that pulled off 4.0 averages in University loungin' around here. I'm going through crunch time now, and I've got about a year to go before my bachelor's, and I have a very big problem.

I don't know what to eat.

Believe it or not, this is a very, very big deal for me. Maybe it's all in my head, but what I eat almost always affects my mood and my ability to pay attention. I would say that I'm in pretty good shape physically, but when final exam season starts up and I'm stick in my room for a week or two at a time (a bit of an exaggeration, but you get what I mean), I start to cave into a whole lot of junk food. I know that this is a problem, but I never pick the healthy alternative when I'm studying at 2am in the morning or finishing up that final essay.

Do you guys have any idea of what I could use as a healthy, but tasty, snack for my all-day textbook sessions? List as many suggestions as you want, please. I've had to learn the hard way that going through dozens of BBQ chips makes you feel like crap very, very quickly. :(

Old Manus
07-12-2012, 09:34 AM
<s>UNBAN SNACKS</s>

Custard Creams

Quindiana Jones
07-12-2012, 09:45 AM
Sandwiches. Lots of sandwiches. Meat, salad, mustard. Sandwiches.

Pike
07-12-2012, 11:39 AM
I am a bad person to ask for this because I spent entire years of my college education eating nothing but Little Debbies. So, I will just let others answer for me.

Slothy
07-12-2012, 12:21 PM
Eat a nice steak or grill up some hamburger patties. Fish loaded with butter or sour cream or something. The fattier the better.

I'm dead serious.

Trumpet Thief
07-12-2012, 12:26 PM
I am a bad person to ask for this because I spent entire years of my college education eating nothing but Little Debbies. So, I will just let others answer for me.