PDA

View Full Version : Lather Me With Sunscreen

Shiny
08-15-2012, 09:45 AM
http://6.mshcdn.com/wp-content/gallery/20-things-your-most-annoying-friends-do-on-facebook/Humblebrag.jpg

When is the last time you humbly bragged?

krissy
08-15-2012, 04:20 PM
mine are too! sunburnt thighs buddies 4 lyfe!

Loony BoB
08-15-2012, 04:34 PM
I don't mean to brag, but did you know that I'm an administrator at a prominent video gaming franchise online message board? Well, I put a question mark, but... ;D

Shorty
08-15-2012, 05:42 PM
I humbly bragged on facebook recently about taking three minutes off my mile from the last time I clocked myself and fitting into an old pair of board shorts that I didn't used to be able to fit in.

Citizen Bleys
08-15-2012, 06:11 PM
I do not humbly brag. I say things like "I understand the things Geordi LaForge says. Levar Burton doesn't understand the things Geordi LaForge says." or "Well, not everyone can be as awesome as me."

Clo
08-15-2012, 06:14 PM
If I posted on FB whenever I was hit on, then that's all everyone's news feed would be.

^ humbly bragging.

Pike
08-15-2012, 07:08 PM
I've been hit on twice in my life. Once from a special needs guy and once from a homeless guy. And the homeless guy was hitting on every girl within earshot so it doesn't really count. :monster:

Clo
08-15-2012, 07:09 PM
I'm going to assume your boyfriend hit on you at one point, unless it went down like a business transaction.

Pike
08-15-2012, 07:11 PM
Well I figure boyfriends are a given so they don't really count. xD

Jowy
08-15-2012, 07:14 PM
That gave me a fantastic mental picture involving lots of paperwork being laid out like tax time. Anything I accomplish regularly worth bragging about is either relative to my job or a very niche hobby most people have no knowledge of.

Sephex
08-15-2012, 07:26 PM
I only brag at any level with minor accomplishments. I'm one of those people that doesn't like to pat himself on the back too often.

Laddy
08-15-2012, 09:54 PM