PDA

View Full Version : Guild Wars 2

Bolivar
08-21-2012, 04:32 AM
Hey, I know multiple threads have been made about the game, but I searched the first page and since I know this forum's policy against reviving old friends, I thought I'd make this one. I wanna know who's getting in on it for the official launch this weekend, if any of us are gonna try to play on the same server, if we're gonna make groups or what not.

I'm relatively new to MMOs. I played an unhealthy ton of EverQuest back in the day (pre-2000), and have been playing a ton of WoW over the last few weeks, but I'm really excited for this because I'm looking for something more. I'm really hoping GW2 will be what I'm looking for when it comes to engaging combat and role playing.

Anyway, let me know what you guys think and maybe refresh us on some opinions if you've tested the beta.

Laddy
08-21-2012, 07:13 AM
I didn't get the beta, but I'm so damn excited. I'm excited for the cool-looking combat, amazing visuals, and a personality/background coming through your character. This is going to be awesome!

What's everyone playing? I'm playing a Human Mesmer for my first playthrough. :D

Laddy
08-26-2012, 03:38 AM
Double post, I know. But I felt it was relevant.

Got into early access. It is truly excellent. That is all.

escobert
08-26-2012, 04:49 AM
everyone and their mother wants to make a human Mesmer.

I'm playing Asuran Guardian.

Shlup
08-26-2012, 09:04 AM
I think my ID is SailorMoon.9786

My main in an Asuran Engineer, but BJ wants to play some humans tonight so I guess that's what I'm doing.

escobert
08-26-2012, 08:47 PM
What server is everyone playing on?

My main is on Sorrows Furnace. If everyone wants a EoFF Guild we should all pick a server to start new toons on!

Laddy
08-27-2012, 01:25 AM
Mine is Aurora Glade. The American serves were full.

Bolivar
08-27-2012, 06:06 AM