PDA

View Full Version : try putting atomos to sleep

Jowy
08-21-2012, 10:04 PM
what else did you use to steamroll past a difficult boss?

Gamblet
08-21-2012, 10:16 PM
Attacked with all my might, ressurected all wounded members as soon as possible. I remember it being more difficult boss on my first playthrough.

EDIT: I thought this thread was about Atomos....

Jinx
08-22-2012, 12:37 AM
Phoenix Down on undead creatures.

Sephex
08-22-2012, 01:02 AM
I just attacked it until it died because I am a pro gamer.

VeloZer0
08-22-2012, 01:11 AM
Having a nap and then coming back works much better than you think it should.

Roogle
08-24-2012, 02:14 AM

There are a few difficult random encounters in Final Fantasy IV that can be taken care of easily with status effects. One of the dragon type monsters in the Lunar Subterrane is vulnerable to Stop.

Jowy
08-24-2012, 10:24 PM
oh holy shit really? i just ran from everything down there.

Raistlin
08-24-2012, 10:41 PM
There are a few difficult random encounters in Final Fantasy IV that can be taken care of easily with status effects. One of the dragon type monsters in the Lunar Subterrane is vulnerable to Stop.

I don't think I ever knew that, either. In most FFs I almost never use negative status effects, so it's easy to forget about them.

Alpha2099
08-24-2012, 10:47 PM
GameFAQs. Or grinding. Or any other strategy that starts with "g".

Hollycat
08-25-2012, 12:38 AM
Silence on mom bomb

Roogle
09-06-2012, 11:01 PM
oh holy trout really? i just ran from everything down there.

Yes. All of the status effects in Final Fantasy IV and Final Fantasy V with the exception of Poison, possibly, have areas where they prove useful.