PDA

View Full Version : DS Games

Del Murder
08-25-2012, 07:05 PM
I have a 30 minute train ride to and from work every day and I use that time to play DS. I've been doing this for the last 6 years so I'm searching for more DS games I haven't played. What are your favorite DS games? Recommend me some!

Please note that I have played most of the popular games so don't bother recommending any Pokemon, Mario, Zelda, Castlevania, Final Fantasy, Kingdom Hearts, Professor Layton, Phoenix Wright, or Dragon Quest games. I know about those. I want some hidden gems!

For those who are also looking for a hidden gem of a DS game I highly recommend Radiant Historia. It plays like an oldschool Square SNES RPG. In fact if I were to compare this to any other game it would be Chrono Trigger, which is high praise from me since I consider CT one of the top 5 games of all time.

Hollycat
08-25-2012, 07:28 PM
Megaman ZX Advent is an amazing title.
Super scribblenauts can be a fun little distraction
ViVa Pinata pocket Paradise is fantastic, better than the XBOX version
the megaman battle network games are great fun
Any kirby game except mass attack
Animal crossing Wild world

Laddy
08-25-2012, 08:43 PM

blackmage_nuke
08-25-2012, 10:39 PM
My friend really likes Inazuma 11 but I think he just likes the accents in the english version

NeoCracker
08-25-2012, 11:24 PM
Since you've been playing Persona 3, I suggest Devil Survivor. Stratagy RPG from the same makers as P3, and it is glorious. Among the best titles of the Genre, both 1 and 2. (Mind you stories aren't connected, so there is no need to play 1 before 2.)

CimminyCricket
08-25-2012, 11:38 PM
The Etrian Odyssey series is a pretty awesome soul sucker. It's like an old school dungeon crawler where you walk though a dungeon and draw a map and stuff. You get to choose between 7-12 classes (based on which incarnation of the game you purchase) and you can go about with a maximum of 5 people in your party.

Faris
08-26-2012, 12:17 AM