PDA

View Full Version : Moving Woes

Shauna
08-29-2012, 07:24 PM
Since I graduated, I can no longer afford to live in my super awesome flat in Glasgow. So I'm moving back home to live with the parents.

Saying goodbye to my flatmate was super sads, tidying the flat is horrible and I'm not looking forward to living miles away, back home, from all my friends and the sociability that came with living near uni. Also moving my stuff is bad. Too much stuff. xD
But, at the same time despite all the bad things, I'll be saving so much money I will become the richest woman. I can learn to drive with all the extra money - improve job prospects and can visit my (ex-)flatmate sometimes! Pros and cons all over.

Anyone else moved away from home recently? Or had to go back to living with the folks for whatever reason? Do you enjoy moving? :3

Sephex
08-29-2012, 07:28 PM
The only time I personally moved was to the apartment I currently live in, and I'll probably be moving in a year or two. I live close to my parents, so the moving wasn't a hassle at that time. That and I left a lot of stuff at my parent's house. When I move again, I know it is going to be a huge pain. I have acquired a lot more belongings within my time at my apartment, and I will probably move a lot further away.

Zeldy
08-29-2012, 07:37 PM
Over my last 2 years at University, I've lived in three different houses. The very very first move was the worst, consisting of about 3 car loads and I realised I had a problem. Year ended, packed up, cleaned house, had to take everything back home again. Moved to a new house for the second year, term ended, packed up and cleaned but attempted to squat in a friend's house for a month, so moved there. Then that had to end and I've returned home for about week, and come September I'm going to do the whole moving in process again for my very last year then who knows where I'll go!

So sick of packing :(

Shiny
08-29-2012, 07:38 PM