PDA

View Full Version : Super Smash Bros. 64 and Melee and Smash 4 Discussion

MTKO
11-12-2012, 12:28 AM
Does anyone out there play Super Smash Bros. 64 or Melee?

I've been playing since late 2004 and have gone to a few tournaments and follow the scene. There aren't a lot of people that play in the area I currently live, but I used to live in one of the largest centers for the competitive Melee scene, so I've had the chance to play a handful of great players.

Some things that could be discussed for casual players would be: favorite characters, favorite stages, glitches, funny things that have occurred in matches, predictions and input on the upcoming Smash 4.

If there are any competitive players out there, what are your thoughts on the current tier list in melee and 64, do you attend any tournaments, What do you think of the currently accepted rule set? The list could go on.

There's also a way to play Smash 64 online through a client that's free to access, so if anyone wants to play, I'm free to play usually.

Ultima Shadow
11-12-2012, 01:36 AM
I only play melee. My main is Ganon and I usually get to the semi-finals in tournaments. My only real problem is Sheik, though I can handle that matchup pretty well now too. Still a bit of a pain though. Falco is also pretty bad, but I've beaten Falcos that are much higher ranked than I am myself on a few occations. I'm surprisingly good at killing Foxes actually, unless they are way above my level.

My secondaries are probably Marth and Falco I guess, though I usually just stick to Ganon no matter what in tournaments. I can also play most of the low to mid-tiers pretty well, and can do quite well with my DK or even my Pichu in low-tier tournaments.

MTKO
11-12-2012, 02:36 AM