PDA

View Full Version : ffuuu

Yar
12-21-2012, 06:28 PM
So while I was playing Dragon Quest II, my computer decided to update and reset itself. Even though I had saved, my emulator only kept data from when before I started playing. :( I lost three levels and a bunch of progress.

How has life shafted you lately?

The Summoner of Leviathan
12-21-2012, 06:51 PM
My now ex-boyfriend broke up with me on our 6 month anniversary right after I wrote an exam while still having another paper due the next day. :/

Chris
12-21-2012, 07:22 PM
My now ex-boyfriend broke up with me on our 6 month anniversary right after I wrote an exam while still having another paper due the next day. :/
Murder, he says! Seriously though, that is pretty brutal. So sorry.

Jowy
12-21-2012, 07:50 PM
The more important question...how hasn't it?

I can get through anything life throws at me. Except for giant boulders.

Shlup
12-21-2012, 09:43 PM
I never did beat FFVII. Ashley accidentally saved over my PS1 save when I was on disc 3; the next time I tried was on a PC version and my save corrupted shortly after leaving Midgar. I was like "Yay, I'm finally to the fun stuff! Wait, wha--Nooooo!!!" It was traumatic.

More recently, my work has a points system for when you're late or call in sick. I came in sick one day because I was worried about my points, then I realized my health is more important so fuck them. So now I'm sure when I go in tomorrow I'm going to get a warning for prioritizing my health. I hate employment.

Necronopticous
12-21-2012, 10:45 PM
So while I was playing Dragon Quest II, my computer decided to update and reset itself. Even though I had saved, my emulator only kept data from when before I started playing. :( I lost three levels and a bunch of progress.
Time to get the cart! How far along in DQII are you?