PDA

View Full Version : Hello everyone, new guy here

Tonberry Time
12-29-2012, 11:59 PM
Since most of my gaming friends stare at me with blank expressions if I mention any games older than Halo or which don't include soccer or shooting, I felt an urge to join a site where I can actually discuss my interests! :tongue:

So a big heeeeeeeeeeellllllllllllllooooooooo to everyone!

Formalhaut
12-30-2012, 12:07 AM
Your not the only one whose friends give a blank stare. I don't really talk video gaming outside of this forum actually!

Love the alliteration in your username by the way! What do you do for a living?

Goldenboko
12-30-2012, 12:10 AM
Hello there.

Tonberry Time
12-30-2012, 12:24 AM
Thanks for the welcome!

I'm currently studying information-and communication technology at university, but I'm probably going to switch courses next semester. I'll just have to figure out what within the coming week. :p

Goldenboko
12-30-2012, 12:25 AM
What FF's have you played? :spin:

Formalhaut
12-30-2012, 12:34 AM
What university?

Tonberry Time
12-30-2012, 12:50 AM
Let's see here, I've finished I-IV, never played V, did get quite far in VI but lost track of what the heck I was doing, finished VII-FFX, FFXIII, and I'm currently playing FFXII IZJS. Just can't get enough of these games, it seems. :) And while I'm rambling on about finished games, I might as well mention Chrono Trigger and Kingdom Hearts, which, in addition to FFVII are probably my three favorite games. ;)

And I'm studying at University of Bergen, in Norway. It's cold and it rains a lot, perfect for a gamer.

Formalhaut
12-30-2012, 12:57 AM
I'm really jealous of the Japanese and their annoying habit of not localising games! I'd love to play FFXII IZJS!

Faris
12-30-2012, 12:58 AM
Since most of my gaming friends stare at me with blank expressions if I mention any games older than Halo or which don't include soccer or shooting, I felt an urge to join a site where I can actually discuss my interests! :tongue: