PDA

View Full Version : Greetings and Salutations!

Gu-fu-fu
01-13-2013, 09:32 AM
Hey all,

I just joined so I figured I would introduce myself. So, um, here I be. I recently dug out my snes and old games, so I am replaying FFVI, but am almost done *sniff*. It is my all time favorite, and I started playing it when I was 8 or so, thanks to my older brother. Luckily, I also found my copies of FFVII and FFIX (I don't know if those had different Japanese numbers... feel free to edumacate me on that), so I won't be totally bereft when I stop futzing around and actually kill Kefka.

Anywho, hi.

Gu-fu-fu

mine is an evil laugh

Laddy
01-13-2013, 09:43 AM
VI is my favorite too! Stick around and have fun; it's always good to have new people here! :monster:

Lone Wolf Leonhart
01-13-2013, 09:58 AM
Welcome to the forums :)

VII and IX are the same numbered releases in Japan. And just like that, you've been edumacated :cool:

Please stick around. I see far too many new people make "i'm new here" threads and then they are never to be heard from again.

Formalhaut
01-13-2013, 03:18 PM
Yes, if we must, we will definitely chain you to your laptop and have EoFF on auto-refresh. For the rest of your lives :stare:

But anyway, before we have to resort to that, welcome! Have you played any of the more recent Final Fantasies?

It's also nice that you are interested in sun salutations:

http://2.bp.blogspot.com/_wkztk6BgdXA/TOmdKOOZjoI/AAAAAAAAABA/r4EMZTY5ggw/s1600/SunSalutationFinal.jpg

Faris
01-13-2013, 04:35 PM
Where is the intense pose in your sun salutation? :stare: It burns!

Also, welcome to EoFF, please leave your sanity at the door :monster:

Lonely Paper Star
01-13-2013, 05:10 PM
Welcome! Hope to see you around here and IRC. :3

Gu-fu-fu
01-13-2013, 09:04 PM
Oh my, so much responding to do! Yays!

First off, thanks to Laddy for being up after 4 am and responding right away so that I didn't get super anxious about posting and run away!