PDA

View Full Version : Technology sucks.

Quindiana Jones
01-18-2013, 12:42 PM
So, on Tuesday, I downloaded some video editing software, because I needed to make a short introductory video for my school to show the kids (I don't get into China until after term ends). This goes well. I record a video, not the highest quality, but decent. I get some pictures, I make some short clips to put into the main bulk to liven it up a bit. Bellissimo. It all works grand. This takes me up to this morning.

I check the video, as I want to look over it again before cutting it up and sending it. Oh. What's this? No sound? Somehow - presumably arsehole demon magic - the sound has just been straight up removed. All of it. From my computer. I can't find the audio anywhere. I still have the original files, but I'd have to re-edit them all to make them pretty and fun and wonderful, which takes me smurfing hours because I've never done anything like this before and I'm still trout at it.

So, I've had to make a troutey boring video - kind of defeating the purpose, since it was for people who don't understand the language anyway - but, smurfing BUT, it's now about 9PM over where the school is, so presumably the students have all gone home any-:bou::bou::bou::bou:ing-way.

The main body of your posts should be telling me I'm wonderful and charming and that it's not my fault. The lesser part is to tell me about times when technology has conspired against you and completely ruined your life, because Bill Gates is a :bou::bou::bou::bou: or something.

Night Fury
01-18-2013, 01:23 PM
Quin, you are wonderful and charming, and that is not your fault at all.

Quindiana Jones
01-18-2013, 01:26 PM
Oh wow, that was completely unexpected, Locky! :blush:

Night Fury
01-18-2013, 01:40 PM
:D