PDA

View Full Version : Education

Aulayna
02-09-2013, 01:37 AM
I've noticed that these days more and more forum goers tend to have degrees or are in higher education of some kind. So I figured this would make an interesting topic.

Did you stop as soon as your compulsory education finished?

If you carried on - how long did you stay on for? What qualifications did you end up with?

If you're still in the education system right now how far do you plan on going?

qwertysaur
02-09-2013, 02:03 AM
I'm going all the way. PhD for me. :p

Bunny
02-09-2013, 02:09 AM
I am almost finished with my Bachelor's degree. I'm going for a teaching certification so I can brainwash kids with my liberal agenda.

Jinx
02-09-2013, 02:32 AM
Probably Bachelor's. At the rate I'm going, it will be 2020 before I get it.

I really wish I was joking.

Ouch!
02-09-2013, 02:40 AM
I completed my bachelors. I'm currently working, although depending on how my career progresses, pursuing a masters (either in English or Business Administration) in the future is likely.

Raistlin
02-09-2013, 05:40 AM
I continued my education for 7 years after high school, through college and law school. I ended up with a couple of BAs and a J.D. I ended up being qualified to practice law in Maryland and put "Esq." after my name.

Which kind of confuses me actually. As a J.D. holder, I'm technically a "doctor" as much as some PhD holders, though I don't consider myself one. But regardless, no lawyers ever actually go by "Dr." because it's pretentious (or so I was told). But we put "Esq." after our names? That seems even more ridiculous to me.

Tigmafuzz
02-09-2013, 06:08 AM
Education is never finished.

The Summoner of Leviathan
02-09-2013, 06:43 AM