PDA

View Full Version : Homework sucks...

Wolf Kanno
03-20-2013, 09:10 AM
So one of my classes wants me to do a "fun-filled" mutlimedia project about myself and something that is important to me. Being the private misanthropic type, this assignment is going to be hell but its kind of like my midterm so now I have to make up some feelings and pretend I have them... 41963

What was a homework assignment you really disliked doing?

Pike
03-20-2013, 12:06 PM
Anything that involved "this isn't going to be due for [several weeks]" because I inevitably put it off to the night before. Every time.

Yes, even giant projects worth a quarter of my grade in college.

I'm a model student, huh?

Pheesh
03-20-2013, 12:08 PM
Homework was always the worst part about school. I would do the exact same thing as Pike, and would never learn my lesson.

Aulayna
03-20-2013, 12:16 PM
Anything that involved "this isn't going to be due for [several weeks]" because I inevitably put it off to the night before. Every time.

Yes, even giant projects worth a quarter of my grade in college.

I'm a model student, huh?

I thought everyone did this?

I Took the Red Pill
03-20-2013, 01:06 PM
I was taking a class in Cryptography and the end of the semester was approaching. I'd procrastinated everything as usual. We had a research project and a take-home final due on the same day as the in-class final. It was an absurd amount of work; even if I had budgeted my time out responsibly it still would have been overwhelming.

So I got to work on the take-home final around 4 PM the afternoon before it was due. I slaved all through the night, typing commands aimlessly into PARI/GP hoping I would magically arrive at some sort of feasible answer. I was still drowning myself in black coffee as the sun began to rise. I worked on the take-home final until I had to go to the in-class final at I think 9:00 AM, and I still hadn't finished it.