PDA

View Full Version : Sick. :(

Jinx
03-30-2013, 07:34 PM
I am very sick right now, and stuck at work. :( Luckily, I do have a co-worker coming in for me at 6:30p and work the rest of my shift. But that's not for another 5 hours. And it sucks, cos I really need that money.

Anyways, the topic of the thread is:

What is your cure all? What do you do to feel better when you're sick? Sadly, I've just got too much going on at the moment to be sick for more than a couple of days (but this seems like it's gonna be a long one).

Clo
03-30-2013, 07:37 PM
My cure all is music!

Always works.

Denmark
03-30-2013, 09:54 PM
sleep. water. sleep. food. sleep.

repeat.

Araciel
03-30-2013, 10:01 PM
Blood of the enemy

Chemical
03-30-2013, 10:23 PM
I'm a health professional, I don't believe in a magical "cure all."

That being said... I suppose the best "cure all" is prevention (hygeine, diet, excercise, stress management to keep up a good immune system) otherwise viral can only be treated symptomatically, bacterial/fungal with antibacterials/antifungals. Anything else may rerquire input of a physician.

Chris
03-30-2013, 10:33 PM
sleep. water. sleep. food. sleep.

repeat.This and boogie.

Loony BoB
03-30-2013, 11:38 PM
I'm not one to believe in "cure all" stuff outside of what Chemical said (also: lots of open windows for fresh air regardless of the weather). As for what I do, I read, watch movies, browse the internet, sleep, shower lots, open the window a lot and if I'm able, I'll do things like play video games and work from home (should it be a workday).

I've been ill for three weeks, but it's pretty much gone now. Should be 100% by Monday/Tuesday.

Jinx
03-30-2013, 11:42 PM
Since it's allergies that led to me getting sick, I doubt opening the window is the best idea. xD

Loony BoB
03-31-2013, 12:44 AM
Ah, fair play. If it's allergies from outdoors, window closed. Anything else, window open!

Jinx
03-31-2013, 01:10 AM