PDA

View Full Version : Wakka is the best character, discuss

Pike
04-20-2013, 06:10 PM
He has the best hair and kills people by throwing blitzballs at their head.

Confirmed for best character. :cool:

Madame Adequate
04-20-2013, 07:10 PM
But there's nothing to discuss. It's just the truth.

Shauna
04-20-2013, 07:14 PM
But he uses a blitzball as a weapon!

That's almost as ridiculous as a doll, or a flute, or a megaphone, or a fork, or

Pike
04-20-2013, 07:16 PM
WAKKA APPRECIATION THREAD then!

--

okay guys I went google image searching for a good pic of Wakka and instead I found this post (http://home.eyesonff.com/final-fantasy-x/119556-wakka-lulu.html#post2550297) and I'm going to lose it

Rantz
04-20-2013, 07:28 PM
He was named by Pac-Man; there's no way he's not the best.

Jinx
04-20-2013, 07:35 PM
As an author, I'm kind of surprised you think he's such a good character.

Jowy
04-20-2013, 07:36 PM
John DiMaggio does his voice so that's awesome by default and by the end he becomes tolerant to other cultures! Yay for progress! I still don't use him unless I have to though.

Karifean
04-20-2013, 08:57 PM
Find me someone else who actually manages to KILL people with a blitzball.

Pike
04-20-2013, 09:26 PM
As an author, I'm kind of surprised you think he's such a good character.

I'm having trouble seeing how he's not.

He's "tropey", in a good way, and good tropes make good characters.

Madame Adequate
04-20-2013, 09:41 PM
Author in identifying good character and characterization shocker!

Jinx
04-20-2013, 10:01 PM
He's a very poorly written, over-the-top character. There's no subtlety in his personality, nor in his development.

Pike
04-20-2013, 10:17 PM
did we play the same game? xD I don't see any of what you mentioned in his character. I'm replaying the game right now and even years later I don't see any of that.

Edit: also, nothing wrong with a lack of subtlety in a character

Madame Adequate
04-20-2013, 10:22 PM