PDA

View Full Version : Feelings about Zelda Ocarina of Time

Pumpkin
05-20-2013, 10:30 PM
I started playing this game about a week or two ago. I played Majora's Mask twice and absolutely love the game and I hadn't played OoT in a looong time. I realized something. The game feels very lonely to me, for lack of a better word. I don't know why, but it does. And I know I felt this way when I was 6ish and played it for the first time because I remember always going back to Kokiri forest after playing for a little while because it's the only place in the game that didn't make me feel that way. And I would just hang out there.

I don't know what it is or why. I feel like if either game should have had this feeling it would have been Majora's Mask. Link is brought to a whole other world that's about to be destroyed in a few days and the story is rightfully depressing (I cried at one particular skull kid scene) but the game didn't feel so lonely. Maybe it was the time line and that the character's actually did stuff for the three days. I dunno.

Am I weird? Did anyone else get that impression? How did the game make you feel (if anything)?

Dat Matt
05-20-2013, 10:49 PM
I remember always going back to Kokiri forest after playing for a little while because it's the only place in the game that didn't make me feel that way. And I would just hang out there.

I don't know what it is or why. I feel like if either game should have had this feeling it would have been Majora's Mask. Link is brought to a whole other world that's about to be destroyed in a few days and the story is rightfully depressing (I cried at one particular skull kid scene) but the game didn't feel so lonely. Maybe it was the time line and that the character's actually did stuff for the three days. I dunno.