PDA

View Full Version : Where was I...

Faris
05-26-2013, 03:05 PM
Darn it, I've been putting off playing FFV for another game and life but I finally got some time to start it up again. Unfortunately, I have no idea where I left off! Instead of starting over, I started wondering around and somehow managed to find my way back to the almighty plot all while walking around as the purple haired pirate of awesome.

So what do you do when you've stopped playing an FF game for a while? Do you wonder around until you find the plot, start the game over again, or is this your 10th run through and it's no big deal?

This thread is brought to you by the Fluffy Pink Party

Gamblet
05-26-2013, 06:20 PM
I simply simulate the plot in my head and it all comes to me. Sometimes there are 2 places quite similar and I accidentally mess them up, but overall it is not a big deal.

Raistlin
05-27-2013, 01:06 AM
If it's my first time through the game, I'll restart to ensure that I fully appreciate the story, unless I stopped right outside of the last boss (like I did for FFXII for some months). But if I already know the game and am just replaying for fun, I'll continue where I left off and just find out where I am. For my favorite games which I know pretty well, I'll quickly discern where I am in the plot.

Gamblet
05-27-2013, 01:34 PM
If it's my first time through the game, I'll restart to ensure that I fully appreciate the story, unless I stopped right outside of the last boss (like I did for FFXII for some months).

I agree with that. Sometimes when I am too far in the game to restart, I simply check a walkthrough to juggle my mind.

Pike
05-30-2013, 07:52 PM
Depends on the game and how I'm feeling about it. Sometimes I feel like restarting, other times I don't.

Chris
05-30-2013, 08:13 PM