PDA

View Full Version : Pokemon Blue/Red/Yellow

Chemical
07-10-2013, 02:49 AM
I started playing Yellow today ... Did you start red, yellow, or blue. what were your starting 6 Pokémon?

I actually had a hard time at brock, I needed to find Mankey and actually level up Nidorino.

Just beat Brock....
My starting 6:
Pikachu
Spearow
Caterpie - Metapod - Butterfree
Nidorin(m) - Nidorino
Rattata
Mankey

In my bank: Pidgey, Nidorin(f)

Del Murder
07-10-2013, 02:58 AM
Yellow 4 life. I don't remember my starting 6, but this was my final 6:

Alakazam
Lapras
Snorlax
Jolteon
Gengar
Venusaur

Hollycat
07-10-2013, 03:13 AM
I have a mew in my blue, got it without using a gameshark or moving any trucks.
My first team when I got to Brock was usually A charmander, a pikachu, a Nidorino, a pidgeotto (In blue you can catch lvl 6 pidgeottos in the forest).

If I didn't have a nidorino I usually had a mankey.

Araciel
07-10-2013, 03:42 AM
Blue.

I don't remember - I seem to envision it thusly -

started with Charbusaur

got some bugs

got gengar

won matches.

DownDiagonalLeftA
07-10-2013, 03:45 AM
I remember having to use Mankey's lowkick and Nidorino's double kick to beat Brock in Yellow. Good times.

I'm not one to switch my team around too much in pokemon games. I'll stay with 1 or 2 pokemon and keep them high level until I find another good candidate. When I last played blue, Squirtle and Geodude got me through a good amount of the game. Blastoise's icebeam OHKO'd everything Erika threw at me. Then I got Eevee and evolved it into Jolteon, got a staryu and evolved it into Starmie, and caught Snorlax when I could. My last is usually Zapdos.

So in Blue/Red it's usually Squirtle, Geodude, Eevee (Jolteon), Starmie, Snorlax, and Zapdos. Also a pidgey or something else to be an hm slave when I need it.

Scotty_ffgamer
07-10-2013, 03:49 AM