PDA

View Full Version : Awful Drivers

Rebellious Eagle
08-05-2013, 05:55 PM
As a new driver, I've become more aware of just how awful people drive around here. I know Jersey drivers have a bad rep but they seriously deserve it. Today I witnessed a car stopped for the ENTIRE length of the green light because the driver was looking at her phone. I couldn't believe how that even happened. Stupidity. I've also been a witness to people randomly stopping in the middle of the road or slowing to a crawl for no visible reason. And getting cut off by people making a turn? Happens all. the. time.

How are drivers where you are?

yukina
08-05-2013, 06:34 PM
A lot of horrible drivers who seem to have been given a license without knowing what road signs and common courtesy are, especially in the public transport sector. I saw a driver stop in the MIDDLE of an intersection then moving on only to block the lane on green, pretty much causing havoc for a couple of minutes. And I have no idea how they could squeeze into every space they find only to find that you only have less than 5 inches to spare on both sides of the car.

Terrible, really. :/

Pumpkin
08-05-2013, 06:42 PM
I've seen lots of awful drivers and some of them are just being dumb and rude so I get angry at them.

I overall try not to be too hard on people because we all make mistakes and I know how to drive and I've seen people who are above average drivers screw up occasionally (going through a red light, cutting someone off by accident, etc) and I know that when I have screwed up it was unintentional. So I try not to automatically assume the worse. If the person makes a mistake and acts like a jerk about it or they repeatedly do the same stupid stuff, then I get pretty upset.