PDA

View Full Version : Surfing the internet

Jiro
08-21-2013, 10:45 AM
How did we get such a stupid fucking term in the first place. I have never tried to surf before in my life but I am pretty sure it has zero similarities with the internet, except maybe the frequency of bikini clad women. Is this one of those things that some suit came up with to try and make the internet a cool thing? It just seems stupid.

Discuss weird terms and such I guess.

Sephex
08-21-2013, 11:21 AM
You're clearly just not down with Cyberspace, Jiro. Hey, search "Clue" in your AOL keyword box and maybe you'll get one!

Jinx
08-21-2013, 12:33 PM
Because you ride the wave, maaaaaan.

Denmark
08-21-2013, 12:41 PM
yeah that term is really dumb. how do you surf on the information superhighway?

Loony BoB
08-21-2013, 01:05 PM
Various quotes from Ben Bailey, standup comedian from New York...

A friend of mine, everytime I call him, I go "How have you been doing man?" and he says "Oh, I've just been working like a dog." What, have you been laying on the floor all smurfing day? What, are you licking your balls professionally now?

I did a show in El Paso, Texas. Way down near Mexico, right? A friend of mine tried to warn me about it. He said "You better be careful down there in El Paso, man! You better be careful man! Hoo, they've got more Mexicans down there than you can shake a stick at!" I thought... what the smurf does that mean? More Mexicans than you can shake a stick at. More. Like there's a certain number of Mexicans that it's perfectly okay to shake a stick at... just don't go beyond that number! Right? I'm going to be out in El Paso with a stick in my hand. [shaking motions] [Someone will come along and say...] "Hey, what do you think you're doing!?" "I'm just shaking a stick at these Mexicans..." "You can't do that my friend." "Well, why not?" "Because there's too many of them!"