PDA

View Full Version : ThanksGaming Month

Ayen
11-01-2013, 09:37 AM
If you've clicked on this topic then chances are you're wondering to yourself, "What is ThanksGaming Month?" I'm glad you asked.

ThanksGaming Month is one time a year where we can all come together as a single gaming community and remember the games that shaped our childhoods. It doesn't matter if you were raised in the 70's, the 80's the 90's or the 00's. Whether you're a PC gamer, console gamer or you just used to go to the arcade with friends. If you have at least one video game you enjoyed, cherish it. Remember it. Play it again if you can. Not just games of your past, but games you enjoy in the present and, assuming you have any, games you believe you'll be enjoying in the future. I'll get the ball rolling.

I started playing games when I was three or four on my brother's old Nintendo. The first game I ever played was Super Mario Brothers, followed closely by Duck Hunt. It was the double cartridge that came out in 88 and it was the first and only time I got to use the Nintendo Zapper. After that I played Karate Champ, Nightmare on Elm Street, The Uncanny X-Men and Teenage Mutant Ninja Turtles II with my brother. I also got to play the old Jaws game by myself. Used to think the scuba diver was a gold fish, good times. Other honorable mentions are Super Mario Bros 2, Paperboy, Golf and Baseball.