PDA

View Full Version : Black Coffee

Spooniest
12-05-2013, 02:59 PM
I frankly don't understand why people have to ruin a perfectly good cup of coffee with cream and sugar. If God wanted it to be cappuccino, he would have made it with cream and sugar.

I know little about coffee, in an academic sense, so this thread will be to discuss anything and everything you know about that nice legal mild speed lift in the morning.

I know PantLegEater thinks it's evil, but it's been too long that coffee has been in my life for me to abandon it now.

I Took the Red Pill
12-05-2013, 03:56 PM
Coffee is one of my favorite things in the world. I drink it black as well. And like you I don't find the idea of adding milk or sugar appealing at all. I don't look down my nose at people who do add milk and sugar, but well yes I do actually. just kidding. but not really.

Shorty
12-05-2013, 05:09 PM
I love coffee. I worked as a barista a few years back, and it is the one profession I have absolutely loved engaging in. I wish I could do it again, but pulling shots doesn't pay the bills. :( I miss it very much, though!

I take cream and sugar with my coffee. I have tried to drink it black, and I just can't do it. I dislike people in the coffee world who are snobby to others about not taking their coffee black because it is elitist and stupid. Iced vanilla lattes are my favorite coffee-related drink, although I do love iced chai tea lattes and hot peppermint mochas. Every once in a while I'll go for a double espresso with some whipped cream on top. The sweetness balances out the bitterness of the espresso so nicely.

I have a dinky little espresso machine at home, but I would love to own a full-fledged awesome Italian espresso machine that hooks up to water lines and everything, but I will probably never have a thousand dollars to blow on such an expensive and nonsense piece of machinery in my life.

Elskidor
12-05-2013, 05:29 PM