PDA

View Full Version : Can't save!



Aquarian
12-07-2013, 05:00 PM
I save the game, but when I go to load after turning the GBA advance off, only "new game" appears. I even saved in all three slots! I suppose my copy of FFIV advance is just broken then? As my FFVI advance works fine (thank goodness).

Well, win some lose some I suppose! I was looking forward to IV as I have only ever played an emulated version. Maybe to compensate I will buy the PSP version, is it any good?

Gamblet
12-07-2013, 05:38 PM
Does FFIV have Memo saves? If so, they will get deleted once you turn the game off. Try using save spots.

Aquarian
12-07-2013, 05:41 PM
I saved on the world map once you leave Baron, I did not quicksave. It stated that the save was successful too.

Wait, does a save on the world map not count?

Gamblet
12-07-2013, 06:32 PM
Yes it does. Unfortunately, I don't have any answer to your original question.. :cry:

Aquarian
12-07-2013, 06:54 PM
I think it's a fake.

VeloZer0
12-07-2013, 08:38 PM
I guess your only solution is to tough it out and do it all in one go.

(Seriously though, that sucks.)

Aquarian
12-07-2013, 08:54 PM
I don't think I will purchase games when half drunk from the night before anymore!

Jowy
12-08-2013, 05:25 AM
Just fix it yourself!

Replacing Game Boy Advance Cartridge Battery (solderless) - YouTube (http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=Ji3LbKNX_Bc)